Ecoferral vs Referral Grove
Both help referral networking groups track referrals. A side-by-side look at meetings, guests, websites, several chapters and price, from each product's own website.
Published November 5, 2026
The short version
Ecoferral
Ecoferral runs a referral group's whole week, including QR check-in, guests, online joining and a website for each chapter, under your own brand.
Referral Grove
Referral Grove is a private members' portal for independent groups with several chapters: referrals, attendance, a social feed and chat, at one price per organization.
| Ecoferral | Referral Grove | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $39 a month for a group; $30 a group on network plans ($99 a month minimum) | Per organization: $79 a month (1–3 chapters, 50 members), $149 (10 chapters), Enterprise from $199; a setup fee |
| Free plan | No | Yes, 1 chapter and up to 10 members |
| Best for | Groups that want meetings, guests and websites handled | Organizations with several chapters that want a members' social feed and chat |
| Feature | Ecoferral | Referral Grove |
|---|---|---|
| Referrals | ||
| Give a referral from your phone | YesIn any phone browser; add it to the home screen | YesIn any phone browser; add it to the home screen |
| Follow it to closed business, with the amount | YesContacted, meeting set, closed, with the amount | YesDollar value through to closed business |
| Suggestions of who to refer next | YesFrom your chapter's own activity, with the reason shown | Not statedA Refer button on each member; suggestions aren't mentioned |
| 1-to-1s | YesLogged in a couple of taps | YesEither member logs it and both get credit |
| Thank-yous and testimonials | YesA thank-you when it closes; testimonials for your website | PartlyReply to thank the giver; testimonials aren't mentioned |
| Meetings | ||
| QR code check-in | YesA rotating code on the screen; members tap once | Not statedLeaders mark present, not present or sub |
| RSVPs, reminders and meal counts | YesOne-tap RSVP with a meal choice and a count for the venue | Not statedAn events calendar; RSVPs and meal counts aren't mentioned |
| Attendance reports | YesIn the chapter's monthly report | YesA live attendance sheet; alerts when members fall behind |
| Speaker schedule and a meeting screen | YesUpcoming speakers and a meeting mode for the room | Not statedMember spotlights; a speaker schedule isn't mentioned |
| Guests and joining | ||
| Guests sign up online | YesA visit form on your chapter website | Not statedLeaders log visitors; a sign-up form isn't mentioned |
| Automatic guest follow-up | YesA thank-you the next day, a note a week later, a nudge to the inviter | Not statedNot mentioned |
| Online application with an e-signed agreement | YesApply, e-sign your agreement, the leader approves | NoMembers join by email invitation from leaders |
| One professional per category | YesTaken categories are greyed out when people apply | Not statedYour own categories; holding a seat isn't mentioned |
| Websites and search | ||
| A website for each chapter | YesIncluded and kept current by the portal; four designs | NoOffered as a separate web design job |
| Pages for each member and open seat | YesA page per member business and per open category | NoThe directory is private to members |
| Help showing up in local search | YesMeetings listed as events for Google; town pages | PartlyA free public registry of groups' meeting times |
| Several chapters | ||
| Every chapter side by side | YesA network dashboard and monthly network report | YesCross-chapter reports on the Growth plan |
| Your brand and category list | YesYour logo, colors and categories on every screen | YesLogo, colors, your own address and categories on paid plans |
| Reports emailed each month | YesChapter and member reports on the 1st | Not statedOn screen with CSV export |
| Community and payments | ||
| Members' feed and chat | NoNot part of Ecoferral | YesA private feed and live chat (chat is an add-on below Enterprise) |
| Dues paid online | YesThrough the chapter's own Stripe account, no Ecoferral fee | PartlyDues tracking; their pages differ on collecting dues online |
| Free plan | NoPlans start at $39 a month | Yes1 chapter, up to 10 members |
What Referral Grove offers is from its own website, checked November 5, 2026. Products change; tell us if something here is out of date. Sources: Referral Grove home page · Pricing · Add to home screen · Compared with Rappor · Registry
When Referral Grove may be the better choice
- You want members talking between meetings: Referral Grove has a private social feed and live chat.
- You run up to 10 chapters and want one price for the whole organization.
- You already have a website and only want a private members' portal with a document library and calendar.
- You're one group of 10 or fewer and want a free plan.
The details
Ecoferral and Referral Grove both give a referral networking group one place for referrals instead of slips and spreadsheets. They differ most in what happens around the meeting: Ecoferral handles check-in, guests, joining and a website for each chapter, while Referral Grove focuses on a private members' portal with a social feed and chat.
How they're priced
Ecoferral is priced per group: $39 a month for a single group, or $30 a group on network plans with a $99 monthly minimum. Members never pay. Referral Grove charges one price per organization, from $79 a month for up to three chapters, with a free plan for one small chapter and a setup fee on paid plans.
Which to choose
If your chapters meet weekly and you want guests followed up, members checked in and a website kept current without extra work, Ecoferral covers more of the week. If your members mostly want to talk and share between meetings and you already have a website, Referral Grove's feed and chat may suit you better.
Want to see Ecoferral with your own group's details? Book a 15-minute walkthrough.
Questions
Does Referral Grove include a website for each chapter?
Not in the software. Its website says it offers web design as a separate job. Every Ecoferral chapter gets a website kept current by the portal.
Which one has a free plan?
Referral Grove has a free plan for one chapter with up to 10 members. Ecoferral has no free plan; it starts at $39 a month for a group.
Can members chat with each other?
Referral Grove has a private feed and live chat. Ecoferral doesn't; members are notified by email about referrals, meetings and guests.