Ecoferral vs Rappor
Both give a referral networking group a website and a member portal. A side-by-side look at meetings, guests, websites, several chapters and price.
Published November 5, 2026
The short version
Ecoferral
Ecoferral runs a referral group's whole week: referrals, QR check-in, guests, online joining and a website for each chapter, under your own brand.
Rappor
Rappor gives a networking group a public website and a private member portal, with business profile pages for members, referral and closed-business tracking, events and reports.
| Ecoferral | Rappor | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $39 a month for a group; $30 a group on network plans ($99 a month minimum) | $49 a month (20 seats), $99 (30), $139 (40, several groups); extra seats $3 to $5 each |
| Free plan | No | No; a free trial is offered |
| Best for | Groups that want meetings, guests and websites handled | Groups that want a public website and member business profiles first, with tracking optional |
| Feature | Ecoferral | Rappor |
|---|---|---|
| Referrals | ||
| Give a referral from your phone | YesIn any phone browser; add it to the home screen | Not statedMembers record referrals in the portal; phone use isn't mentioned |
| Follow it to closed business, with the amount | YesContacted, meeting set, closed, with the amount | YesReferral status, follow-up and closed-business records |
| Suggestions of who to refer next | YesFrom your chapter's own activity, with the reason shown | Not statedNot mentioned |
| 1-to-1s | YesLogged in a couple of taps | YesRecorded alongside referrals and closed business |
| Thank-yous and testimonials | YesA thank-you when it closes; testimonials for your website | Not statedThe receiver is emailed a new referral; thank-yous aren't mentioned |
| Meetings | ||
| QR code check-in | YesA rotating code on the screen; members tap once | Not statedGroups can record attendance; how isn't stated |
| RSVPs, reminders and meal counts | YesOne-tap RSVP with a meal choice and a count for the venue | Not statedMeeting details and events; RSVPs and reminders aren't mentioned |
| Attendance reports | YesIn the chapter's monthly report | YesReports on attendance for chosen time periods |
| Speaker schedule and a meeting screen | YesUpcoming speakers and a meeting mode for the room | PartlySpeakers and events, shown on the website; a meeting screen isn't mentioned |
| Guests and joining | ||
| Guests sign up online | YesA visit form on your chapter website | PartlyA website contact form that takes visit requests |
| Automatic guest follow-up | YesA thank-you the next day, a note a week later, a nudge to the inviter | Not statedNot mentioned |
| Online application with an e-signed agreement | YesApply, e-sign your agreement, the leader approves | PartlyApplications through the website form; leaders review; e-signing not stated |
| One professional per category | YesTaken categories are greyed out when people apply | Not statedNot mentioned |
| Websites and search | ||
| A website for each chapter | YesIncluded and kept current by the portal; four designs, your own domain | YesOn every plan, in step with the portal; own domain planned for Network |
| Pages for each member and open seat | YesA page per member business and per open category | PartlyBusiness profile pages on Professional and Network; open-seat pages not stated |
| Help showing up in local search | YesMeetings listed as events for Google; town pages | PartlyTechnical SEO and structured data on member profile pages |
| Several chapters | ||
| Every chapter side by side | YesA network dashboard and monthly network report | YesCross-group reporting on the Network plan |
| Your brand and category list | YesYour logo, colors and categories on every screen | PartlyYour logo and branding; more brand options planned for Network |
| Reports emailed each month | YesChapter and member reports on the 1st | Not statedLeaders run reports for chosen periods; emailing isn't mentioned |
| A shared library of documents | YesForms and documents every chapter can use | YesOrganization and group resources on the Network plan |
| Payments and apps | ||
| Dues paid online | YesThrough the chapter's own Stripe account, no Ecoferral fee | Not statedNot mentioned |
| Phone app from the app stores | PartlyWorks in the phone's browser and installs to the home screen | Not statedNot mentioned |
| Free plan | NoPlans start at $39 a month | NoPlans start at $49 a month; a free trial is offered |
What Rappor offers is from its own website, checked November 5, 2026. Products change; tell us if something here is out of date. Sources: Rappor home page · Pricing · Networking group websites · Member business profiles · Referral tracking · Group management and reporting · Multi-group organizations · How it works
When Rappor may be the better choice
- Your group's main need is a public presence: every Rappor plan includes a website, and Professional adds a business profile page for each member with hours, services and service areas.
- Members want to show their work: Rappor's Network plan lets member profiles feature project photos and descriptions.
- You don't need referral tracking: Rappor says groups can use it mainly for the website, profiles, events and resources.
- You want to try it yourself first: Rappor offers a free trial and online sign-up, while Ecoferral sets your group up for you.
The details
Ecoferral and Rappor are both software for referral networking groups, and both give a group a public website and a private member portal. They put the weight in different places. Rappor leads with the website and a business profile page for each member, and makes referral tracking optional. Ecoferral is built around the weekly meeting: referrals, QR check-in, RSVPs, guests and joining, with each chapter's website kept current by the portal.
How they're priced
Ecoferral is priced per group: $39 a month for a single group of up to 25 members, or $30 a group on network plans with a $99 monthly minimum. Members never pay. Rappor's plans come with a set number of seats: $49 a month for 20 seats on Essential, $99 for 30 on Professional (which adds member business profile pages) and $139 for 40 on Network (which adds several groups and cross-group reporting). Extra seats are $3 to $5 each a month, up to each plan's limit. Rappor offers a free trial. Neither has a free plan.
Which to choose
If your chapters meet weekly and you want members checked in, guests followed up, applicants signing their agreement online and one professional per category protected, Ecoferral covers more of the week. If your group mainly wants a polished public presence, with a profile page for each member's business, and referral tracking is a nice extra, Rappor's Professional plan may suit you better. If you run several chapters, Rappor's Network plan starts at $139 a month; Ecoferral's network plans are $30 a chapter, with every chapter's website included.
Want to see Ecoferral with your own group's details? Book a 15-minute walkthrough.
Questions
Does Rappor include a website?
Yes. Every Rappor plan includes a public group website, and Professional and Network add a business profile page for each member. Every Ecoferral chapter gets a website too, with a page per member business and per open category.
Which one has a free plan?
Neither. Rappor offers a free trial and starts at $49 a month. Ecoferral starts at $39 a month for a group.
Does Rappor have QR code check-in?
Its website says groups can record attendance but doesn't say how. Ecoferral shows a rotating QR code on the meeting screen that members scan in the room.
Can we keep one professional per category?
Ecoferral greys out taken categories when people apply. Rappor's website doesn't mention it.